Aimless First game 2 Version 0,4 (Windows, Linux, Mac)

After some time the version 0.4 of the PC version of Aimless First Game 2 is finally available! With version 0.4 all PC versions get the first components that are only available on the PC.

Updates

For the PC versions, a basic 3D mode has been added, in which the 2D levels are recreated in 3D. Due to the greater complexity in 3D space, the levels become more complex. Since laptops and desktop computers usually have more processing power than PCs, the worlds will be much more decorated.

Also, the two characters from the single player are already present. Cubio and Little_guy have 3 zoom settings for the standard camera, just like in 2D mode. However, a first-person perspective has already been added. Currently the camera is fixed in all positions and cannot be moved.

Furthermore, the save states have also been revised. The PC versions now also show which levels have been completed on which difficulty level. Also, another level selection was added which was optimized for controller and keyboard inputs.

futur update Plans

Both level selection and levels will be expanded in the future. The idea is to build a level selection that is a completely separate level, similar to Super Mario 64 or other games. The same applies to the individual levels.

in one of the next updates it should be possible to move the camera freely. If the camera is behind the player, it should rotate around the player. In the first-person perspective it should be possible to look around.

In future updates there will also be new game characters. The plan is that these will be based on various VTubers.

When the game is big enough it will be released on platforms like Gog and Steam.

Aimless First game 2 Version 0,5 (Windows, Linux, Mac)

Nach einiger zeit ist endlich die Version 0,5 der PC Version von Aimless First Game 2 Erhältlich!  Mit Version 0,5 erhalten alle PC Versionen die ersten Komponenten die nur auf dem PC vorhanden sind.

Updates

Für die PC Versionen ist Grundlegend ein 3D Modus hinzugekommen, in welchem die 2D Levels in 3D nachgebaut werden. Auf Grund der der Größeren Komplexität im 3D Raum werden die Levels Komplexer. Da Laptops und Desktop Computer in der Regel eine größere Rechenleistung haben als PC werden die Welten deutlich mehr Dekoriert werden.

Auch sind die Beiden Charaktere aus dem Einzelspieler bereits vorhanden. Cubio und Little_guy haben genau wie im 2D Modus 3 Zoom Einstellungen für die Standardkamera. Es ist aber auch schon eine Egoperspektive hinzugekommen. Derzeit ist die Kamera in allen Positionen fest und kann nicht bewegt werden.

Des weiteren wurden auch die Speicherstände überarbeitet. Auch in den PC Versionen wird jetzt angezeigt welche Level auf welchem Schwierigkeitsgrad absolviert wurden. Auch wurde ein weitere Levelauswahl eingefügt welche auf Controller und Tastatur eingaben optimiert wurde.

zukünftige update Pläne

Sowohl Levelauswahl als auch Level sollen in der Zukunft erweitert werweitert werden. Die Idee ist eine Levelauswahl zu bauen die ähnlich wie in Super Mario 64 oder anderen Spielen ein komplett eigenes Level ist. Das selbe gilt für die einzelnen Levels. Allgemein sollen aber in den nächsten Updates weitere Level hinzu kommen.

in einem der nächsten Updates soll es möglich werden die Kamera frei zu bewegen. Wen die Kamera hinter dem Spieler ist soll sie um den Spieler rotieren. In der Ego Perspektive soll es möglich sein sich umzusehen.

In zukünftigen Updates sollen auch neue Spielfiguren kommen. Der Plan ist das sich diese an diversen VTubern orientieren.

Wenn das spiel groß genug ist soll es auf Platformen wie Gog und Steam kommen.